RAPIDE e-course on relevant pedagogies and LA

Course details
Course image

This e-course consists of four chapters: innovative pedagogies (FC & WBL); assessment related to innovative pedagogies; learning analytics; impact of innovative pedagogies

ECTS credits
4
Number of learners
45
Mode of delivery
Online
Level of planning
Simple
Status
Completed
Course public access
Learning outcomes
Describe the concept of innovative teaching approaches that stimulate student engagement and a deep approach to learning.
Understanding
8
Design and implement FC and WBL in online environment, taking into account the study and subject field and students' background and needs.
Applying
12
Design and implement assessment methods related to FC and WBL in online environment, taking into account learning outcomes and students' background.
Applying
12
Implement peer-assessment and student project assessment using a peer-assessment app or tool.
Applying
10
Analyse aspects in which learning analytics can be used in order to support students in learning and their teachers in facilitate students’ learning in online environment.
Analysing
10
Analyse LA models and dashboards that support students in FC and WBL in online environment, taking into account study and subject field and student background and needs.
Analysing
10
Interpret LA data taking into account ethical aspects of LA.
Evaluating
10
Choose appropriate assessment methods, taking into account inclusiveness, learning outcomes, validity, reliability, resources, and educational impact.
Applying
8
Estimate the impact of innovative pedagogies on the strategic goals of an institution.
Analysing
10
Relate LA to the social impact and informed decision-making in HE.
Analysing
10
Total Weight: 100
Course access
Contributors
  • Darko Grabar (darko.grabar@foi.hr)
  • Petra Vondra (petra.vondra@foi.hr)
  • Mirza Žižak (mirza.zizak@mef.hr)
  • Nikola Kadoić (nkadoic@foi.unizg.hr)
  • Blaženka Divjak (bdivjak@foi.hr)
  • Barbi Svetec (basvetec@foi.hr)
  • Bart Rienties (bart.rienties@open.ac.uk)
  • Gillian Saunders-Smits (G.N.Saunders@tudelft.nl)
  • Michael Eichhorn (eichhorn@sd.uni-frankfurt.de)
  • Dora Brauneger (dora.brauneger@gmail.com)
  • Francisco Iniesto (francisco.iniesto@open.ac.uk)
  • Nataša Hoić-Božić (natasah@inf.uniri.hr)
  • Josipa Badari (jobadjari@foi.hr)
  • Marta Žuvić (marta.zuvic@uniri.hr)
  • Gitte van Helden (g.vanhelden@tudelft.nl)
  • Alexander Tillmann (tillmann@sd.uni-frankfurt.de)
  • Angela Rizzo (rizzo@studiumdigitale.uni-frankfurt.de)
  • Vivian van der Werf (v.van.der.werf@liacs.leidenuniv.nl)